top of page



The AASA is delighted to introduce the new online gallery featuring 24 design works from the AASA Student Logo Design Competition.

The competition was launched on 1 March 2020 and opened to all architecture students. In total, we have received 24 design proposals from Australia and New Zealand. Lyndsay Swan, a first-year Bachelor of Architecture student from the University of South Australia, received the highest score and was awarded as the competition winner. Lyndsay Swan design can be viewed here.

Design proposal from other entrants include:

Huy Nguyen, University of Western Australia; Luke Rainsfield, Victoria University of Wellington; Nadya Prasetyo, Curtin University; Thomas Brady, Curtin University; Jonathan Forbes, Curtin University; Sarah Claxton-Vicars, Monash University; Liam Moroney, University of South Australia; Tonghe Liu, UNSW; Natasha Maher, Griffith University; Zahra Alumari, Curtin University; Hannah Flaunty, Victoria University of Wellington; Vincent Xiao, University of Auckland; Hawra Alumari, Curtin University; Elvina Koh, University of Western Australia; Iman Khan, University of Auckland; Asher Wadrop, University of Western Australia; Joshua Moxey, University of Newcastle; Mohammed Hussain, University of Western Australia; Tyler Hill, University of Western Australia; Qingyin Yang, University of Western Australia; Thuy Tuong van Bach, University of Technology Sydney; Le Yen Oanh Nguyen, University of Technology Sydney and Merhawi Gebreslasie, Curtin University.

The Jury:

  • Dr Yusef Patel (Chair), Unitec Institute of Technology

  • Dr Karamia Muller, University of Auckland

  • Dr John Doyle, RMIT University

  • Dr Katica Pedisic, University of South Australia

  • Ms Karen Liew, Government graphic designer (QLD) and former Vice President of the Australian Graphic Design Association (QLD).

bottom of page